LAL Sprachreisen Blog

Vorgestellt: typische Gastfamilien auf Malta, Folge 1

Ms. Carmen Gelfo is 49 years old and works in sales at a uniform company. Her partner Victor is 63 years old and a mechanic. Her daughter Pamela who is 32 years old, her husband Kevin 35 years old and their 3 children Noah 7, Zeon 4 and baby Naledi only 5 months old all live with Mrs. Carmen Gelfo and her partner. Kevin is an electrician and Pamela works in the home.

They all live in a large flat in Sliema, very close to school and the sea. They have been hosting for the past 12 years and love it because they get to know people from different countries and learn different cultures. Family Gelfo has made a lot of friends throughout these past 12 years, they also visit some of their past students when they are abroad. They also believe that it is better for their children’s upbringing to be used to different opinions, religions and way of life.

They love cooking pasta with different sauces for students so that all of them can pick their own buffet style.

The family love travelling and going to Gozo to relax when possible.

2 Comments

  1. Necmi Burak Saylam

    7. October 2009 - 22:52

    Hi 🙂 it’s great to see my hostfamily in Malta, I was Lal student between september 2005 and 2006 february and I stayed in this house for 5 months:)) Noah was little kid , Sion was baby:)) for 5 months I even didn’t have little problem with my hostfamily, They were so great people. İt was always great to talk with Victor after dinners. I am sending them warm greetings form Turkey:) And also congratulations to Pam and Kevin for their third child Naledi:) I miss you all and hope to see you soon!!!

  2. Necmi Burak Saylam

    7. October 2009 - 22:56

    and I forgot to write most important thing ; Mrs Carmen Thank you very much for your hospitability and delicious foods, Hope to come to visit all family again. Warm greetings from Burak.